Kulp_logo_lg_Rtkulp_logo_lgPO Box 100

Kulpmont, PA 17834


E-Mail: Committee@Kulpmont100.com


Kulpmont 100 transitions to a 5 year plan for Borough Activities

Kulpmont100 has been approved as a nonprofit organization under IR Code 501(c). The Committee will operate as a qualified charitable foundation that is organized exclusively for that purpose. The plan is a five-year model to guide the organization as it transitions to become an independent 501(c)(3) that advocates for opportunities to involve local residents in their historic and cultural heritage as we propose and carry out community projects in Kulpmont. Officers appointed for 2016-2017:

President: Nicholas Bozza SR   /   Vice President:  Jeffrey Gilotti  /  Treasurer: Joseph Meyer  /  Secretary: David J. Shinskie

The Kulpmont 100 Committee has decided to maintain the momentum generated by the 100th anniversary celebration by expanding and/or initiating commemorative and celebratory activities throughout the year, with a goal of having 100 days of activities in Kulpmont within five years. Activities will include; but, are not limited to:

The Chimes of Saint Casimir – an audible Kulpmont icon of the past.

Our Kulpmont Boys Band – the committee is working on providing a permanent home for Our Boys Band to practice and store instruments so that they can  increase in numbers and public performances within the community.

Memorial Weekend – with  the Kulpmont American Legion and the Kulpmont Veterans of Foreign Wars, the committee hopes to expand the

traditional Memorial Day parade, followed by a “Concert in The Park” by Our Boys Band featuring the music of America.